I’m a winner

I came across a poem that I wrote 6 years ago. I read it once, and I read it twice, then it appeared to me that writing was a road paved for me years ago. Here it is;

I’m a winner
Those that make the most out of life
Are those that are aggresive
whenever they go out for something
They never look back
And it doesn’t matter what comes
In their way, they still press on
That’s the attitude of a winner
Oozing of confidence, and oozing of will
They might be scared and shaken
But only aware of one way out
A winner knows what he wants
And is ready to face death
Come rain, come shine
A winner looks ahead to the goal
A winner never backs down

Leave a Reply

