My calling

From sunrise to dusk
I question my existence
What on earth is my task
Certainly not a coincidence
That this I may ask
And finally makes sense

Out of my mother’s womb
I was brought forth
indeed in a special form
I have so much worth
My purpose is not to roam
instead to rise above the earth

Now as I take upon my calling
To be the best that I can
Of course there will be falling
But I will always stand
And even as the world is watching
It will confess a good race I ran

What is your calling? Find it and never stop until you are no more.

Leave a Reply

