Another fallen star

image

To whom does life owe an explanation? If I knew I would question the death of many fallen music soldiers and loved ones. It seems like after Michael Jackson, death became so easy to do.

The death of Whitney Houston was a total shocker. Pronounced dead at her hilton hotel in Beverly; cause of death not yet known. It was hard to believe the news that hit the radio waves later that night of her death. So far criminal intents have been ruled out as a cause of her death. I could only think of one other thing that could have suddenly ended the life of this crooner; drug overdose.

Ms. Houston had been in and out of rehab centers and she fought hard against addiction. Yet her achievements in life over shine her addiction life. She had the best records of all time. If Michael Jackson was the king of pop then Whitney Houston was undoubtedly the queen of pop.  R.I.P Ms. Houston, you will greatly be missed.

What was your best record by Whitney  Houston?

6 comments on “Another fallen star

  1. It’s absolutely true that her achievements in life over shine her addiction in life. The story of her death has consumed many, me included, since the news broke. This is a beautiful and fitting tribute to one of the most beautiful and talented divas of all time.

    • She was only human stuggling with the everyday’s pressures and unfortunately she succumbed to some but that should not determine who she really was. I am glad you stopped by and thank you so much for your input.

  2. Well, I don’t know if I have a favorite Whitney Houston song, but I do know that she was probably one of the best singers of all time. And it breaks my heart when I think of how the trappings of fame and fortune got the best of her. A tale as old as time.

    • I hate to admit but I broke down in tears when I learned about her death. She was truly one of the best singers and I believe she will hold on to that title even while she is gone. Thank you Linda for stopping by and for your input.

Leave a Reply

